The Quest for the Perfect Job

Here I am on the brink of graduation and my biggest fear has been shot down: I am officially employed. It is comforting knowing that I am not going to be like the majority of recent college graduates without a job and bumming around on their parent’s couch. Although I looking to marry rich right out of college, I guess that is just going to have to wait (kidding!).

My official work title is Cruise Ship Service Representive (CSSR), where I keep track of orders and needs of cruise ships. It sounds a lot more fabulous than it really is. Pretty much, I am working at a slightly less funny version of The Office. Many of the people even have the same names and the characters in the office, and of course there is a couple that is just like Jim and Pam.

This is a “good for now job.” Of course I am going to keep looking, but it’s nice to know that there are jobs out there, all you have to do is look and have faith everything will work out. It is far from my perfect job, but I believe this is the perfect step toward getting the exact one that I want!

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “The Quest for the Perfect Job

  1. stefansmind says:

    Baby Steps. I have faith in you.

Leave a Reply

